Read Lucienne L.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Lucienne L.

Grace Gray-Adams

★★★★★
I love this salon! The stylists are professional and great. My color and cut is perfect every time! It’s relaxing and everyone there is so nice & caters to you. I feel beautiful when I walk out of the salon and want to go show of my hair.

View on Google: https://goo.gl/maps/kxyiE2dWjTU2

Tod Kellogg

★★★★★ I have been a customer of studio savvy for 22 years and I am still going strong!! I love all of the sweet gals in the studio and they’ve been trained by the BEST. My daughters travel home from LA and NYC to get their cut and color, and both of my boys get their haircuts there. The quality of cut, color and other services is of the highest standards, and are consistently current, stylish and exactly what you request. You won’t find a better salon in North County!!

View on Google: https://goo.gl/maps/tXjdPwtvkwF2

Kellie Doyle

★★★★★ Love Studio Savvy!! Best hair cut, color, keratin and everything else!!

View on Google: https://goo.gl/maps/LxNkUbeUWhn

Michelle Burr

★★★★★ Deena is so great at what she does. She always does a great job with my cut and color. Her salon is chic, clean, and comfortable. Everyone at her salon is very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend her services.

View on Google: https://goo.gl/maps/wnMihFrNmtA2

Marnie Schreiner Salazar

Janet Martin

Deena Von Yokes has been doing my hair for the last 10 years, since I moved to Del Mar. I have fine, straight hair, which I get highlighted (and low lighted) and I am always happy with the results. She does a perfect job every time! I have had no reason to want to go anywhere else. I would highly recommend her, or anyone at the salon, for a great experience. Leaving happy & satisfied is always worth the price!

Mary, Del Mar

Read Meg P.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Meg P.

Read Tod K.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Tod K.

Read Felice K.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Felice K.

Read Janet M.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Janet M.

Carole Robinson

Read Linnie L.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Linnie L.

Read Hilda K.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Hilda K.

Read Patti T.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Patti T.

Read Alison B.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Alison B.

Read Cindy S.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Cindy S.

Read Stephanie B.‘s review of Studio Savvy Salon on Yelp

Stephanie B.

2/20/2014
Thank you!! Thank you Deena!! for being such an amazingly talented stylist! I love Studio Savvy! I recently relocated from the LA area and was thinking I was going to have to commute to have my hair done since I have been going to the same stylist for over 7 years. I am SO THANKFUL one of my girlfriends told me about Deena @ Studio Savvy! Deena is a master of BOTH color AND cut! which is a rare combo, usually the specialty if one or the other, but Deena is Fabulous at both, and being a blonde this is very important! All the ladies at Studio Savvy are so wonderful and helpful…I love my new girls @ SS!!

Meg, San Diego

2/25/2014

I love Studio Savvy Salon! Deena always does an amazing job on my hair. The little boutique salon has a warm friendly vibe that makes the entire experience a 5 star one.

Jody, Del Mar

3/14/2014

New to the Ranch I had no idea where to go – I am a fussy hair person! Every day I am thankful that I discovered Deena and her team at Studio Savvy! They are the “A” team! Deena and her assistant Kassidy are professional, hardworking and I have never come out of the salon looking anything but amazing. They will go the extra mile. Deena is the best colorist I have ever used and I have lived all over the world in Asia and Europe and I have been to many of the best salons. She is also phenomenal at cutting. Kassidy is totally dedicated and makes the whole salon experience delightful.
So highly recommended that I almost don’t want anyone else to know my little secret!!! A +++++++++

Kristin, Rancho Santa Fe

3/13/2014

I have been a customer at Studio Savvy for over two years!! Deena does amazing color and her team supporting her is fabulous – I love Kassidy and she does great blow-outs. It took me a while to find someone who can do my color, and everyone is always asking me, who does your color? Highly recommend Studio Savvy for color, cuts and blow-outs!!

Lisa, Rancho Santa Fe

3/7/2014

I’ve been going to Deena at Studio Savvy for years! She and everyone at the salon always take amazing care of my whole family! The salon is stylish and clean. My hair is always well cut and well colored!! They carry great product lines, too.

My daughter’s NCL class booked the Studio Savvy staff for their fashion show. The girls felt so pampered and looked perfect for their event!

Lynne, Del Mar
Lynne

2/28/2014

I get the Global Keratin straightening smoothing complex with Deena and it makes my hair sooooo soft, shiny and straight! My hair grows faster now too cause it doesn’t get fried or dry.

Highly recommend Studio Savvy!!

Michelle, Encinitas

2/27/2014

I’ve been going to Studio Savvy for 10 years and will always be a loyal client! Deena does a phenomenal job on my highlights and haircuts. She is incredibly talented and makes sure I walk out of the salon smiling and loving my hair every time which I always do! I highly recommend Studio Savvy to anyone who wants their hair to look beautiful and wants to be surrounded by a fun, friendly staff.

Victoria, San Diego

2/25/2014

I have been going to Deena at Studio Savvy for over 7 years. She is hands down the best hairdresser I have ever had! I rely on her expertise when it come to my color, cut and overall style. I am very particular about my hair. I have 100% trust in her and am always so happy when I walk out of her salon! People compliment my hair all the time and its because Deena takes such pride in her work! If I look good, she looks good! She is more than my hairdresser, she has become very dear to me! Her staff is friendly, professional and as savvy as she is! I told her I will follow her to the end!!!

Patti, Rancho Santa Fe

2/11/2014

Hands down the best colorist in San Diego! I have been seeing Deena for many, many years and I would be hesitant to ever go to anyone else! She has a real talent for color and cut…a real professional. A visit to Studio Savvy never disappoints.

Kelly, Carlsbad

2/8/2014
Studio Savvy is a high-end salon that is worth every penny! I’ve been going to the owner, Deena, for years and always get compliments. I have referred co-workers and friends there and they have all been extremely satisfied. They are hair color specialists who deliver amazing results, even with previously damaged or overprocessed hair. This second location is quiet and classy in Rancho Santa Fe.

Denise, San Diego

1/16/2014

I’ve been having my hair done at Studio Savvy off and on (mostly “on”) for over 18 years. Deena, Angela, and Heather all do a terrific job with all types of hair color and cuts, and they have locations in both Rancho Santa Fe and Solana Beach.

Julie, Rancho Santa Fe

3/15/2014

Awesome hairstylists who listen to their client’s wishes and makes recommendations to make us look fabulous every time! #greatexperienceforlife

Tracy, Carlsbad

8/12/2013

I have been highlighting my hair for about 10 years now and have had all sorts of outcomes good, bad and the ugly. About two and half years ago i was recommended to check Bonnie out. First of all she gave me probably the best hair consult i have ever received due to the amount of knowledge she shared with me just by looking and feeling my hair. Second of all after that first highlight my hair never looked so good and i never felt so confident with my hair. I’m telling you she is the BEST hair colorist i have ever met. Girls who have blonde hair like me, she is the Queen of getting that perfectly natural blonde sun-kissed look. I’m telling you every time i leave her i am just obsessed with the outcome. And my best advice for you when you do see Bonnie is to just let the artist do what she does. Bonnie seriously is an artist at what she does and also a perfectionist which makes it sooo worth every penny of her work! Trust me, i live in LA and i willingly will drive down to San Diego to get my hair done, because i know no one will do a better job and at this point i don’t trust anyone else to do a job quite as amazing as she does!! GO TO BONNIE YOU WONT REGRET IT!! 🙂

Kailua, Beverly Hills

I started seeing Kassidy Byers at Studio Savvy in Rancho Santa Fe about a year ago and fell in love instantly. She gives perfect natural highlights on both light and dark hair as well as flattering cuts for all face shapes and sizes. The location is beautiful and the atmosphere at Studio Savvy is warm and welcoming. I can’t wait to try more services like their eyelash extensions and life changing facials. This is your Beverly Hills salon with out the zip code.

Jackie F.

3/27/2014

Love Studio Savvy and Karin Scarlett! She is an absolute master at hair color as well as cutting and styling.  Karin listens to my questions and concerns, making creative, thoughtful suggestions that suit my personal style. I am always extremely happy with the results! Thanks Karin!

Lynn K.

Deena is very passionate about her work, and you can tell!

I have been here twice for color and she listens to what I want and asks me questions. My hair is naturally very dark and lifts totally brassy. Deena is helping me get rid of the brass underneath. When I wanted to give up on my blonde, she made it better, I understand it’s a process and will take a while but it looks good now.

Good place for blondes with naturally dark, stubborn hair, Oh and she doesn’t use heat when bleaching which is great.

I like this place. Good place, pretty fair prices, good work ethic.

Amy V.

It’s now 2013. I got a little tired of the blonde thing, but not tired of Julia. Turns out, she does a great job with brunettes too!
This is definitely the longest I’ve ever been with one stylist, and at this point I think Julia knows me better than I know myself. I don’t even really have to tell her what I want anymore (not sure my awkward descriptions of hair colors were any help in the first place…”I want to be blonde, but not BLONDE blonde, you know?”). This is a huge bonus considering I usually see her early in the morning (red: pre-coffee) and my thoughts don’t really organize themselves until after noon. Anyway, I (still) highly recommend Julia. She treats her clients like family and very much cares that you love your hair. I’ve yet to be disappointed.

Danielle, San Diego
I have been looking for a hair dresser since I had my son. I am not the type of person that gets my hair done all the time, but as most moms know after you have a baby you feel like you need a little something to make you feel good again. I went to Studio Savvy and had Bonnie Owen do my hair. The 1st time I had her cut it. She did a wonderful job! I did not know after you have a baby changes happen to your hair. Bonnie educated me about something I can do to help and cut my hair accordingly. I went back a few months later and had her cut and color my hair. I have been getting nothing but compliments!!! I love love love my hair!!! She has great knowledge on things that could be going on with your hair and knows how to make it do what it is supposed to. Bonnie is worth EVERY PENNY!!!!!!!! For all you new moms like me, get into Bonnie Owen. Treat yourself to feeling beautiful again!!!!
Courtney, Vista

Studio Savvy Salon Services is a SUPERIOR Style Bar. Deena Von Yokes can masterfully create color and a cut that comes out looking amazing! I have been a happy client of hers for over 11 years. I tried other salons prior to Studio Savvy and after many color treatments, my hair looked very unhealthy. Studio Savvy Salon uses products that are “easy” on the hair and even add extra shine and softness. My confirmation of a job done well, is when strangers stop me to ask “Who does your hair”?

Kecia, San Diego

So I have been going to studio savvy and have been blonde since 2004! I see Angela Von Yokes and she knows how to work Asian black hair! I totally love Angela and her work! Deena is also awesome too! Go blonde or go home!!! I went from black to platinum blonde and love it!

Khristin, Coronado

Let’s just say Brittney at Studio Savvy is FABULOUS! She is friendly and professional. I’ve been seeing Brittney for about two years now, and I don’t know what I would do with out her, I would be a hair mess. Brittney uses a combination of waxes and it works wonders for me. LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE BRITTNEY

Rochelle, San Diego

Angela and Deena are the two best colorists I know. It’s like magic; they can make anyone look natural in practically any color of their choosing. Highlights, lowlights, what have you. Even after I moved to LA, I traveled back down south to visit Studio Savvy to have them do my “do”. Their shop is darling and the vibe is refreshingly upbeat, without being frenetic. The spa personnel are exceptional. This is a really great place to be pampered. You’ll look and feel soooo good after each visit!!!

Josefina, Burien, WA